The Time Zones

Most of the state is in the Central Time Zone — with the exception of the region along the western border.

Cheyenne County is in the top, northwest corner of the state. The four counties directly south of this county are in the Mountain Time Zone. These counties are, starting north: Sherman, Wallace, Greeley and Hamilton.

When local high school teams compete in sports, with teams in a separate time zone, the Home Team depicts that time of the game!





Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *