Kansas Fun Facts

KANSAS Fun Fact: The Time Zones
Most of the state is in the Central Time Zone — with the exception of the region along the western border. Cheyenne County is in the top, northwest corner of the state. The four counties directly south of this county are in the Mountain Time Zone. These counties are, starting north: Sherman, Wallace, Greeley and Hamilton.